Review by David Williams

Should Christians embrace evolution? That there existed a need for this book to be written is evidence enough that the answer to the question is not as obvious as some might think. At least, not until they’ve read some of this book. I say some because the only intellectually honest answer to the question will be obvious to all but the intellectually dishonest long before they get to the final chapter. By the time they finish the last page the intellectually honest will be driven to conclude that in terms of asking the blindingly obvious, this book’s title sits right up there with ‘should turkeys vote for Christmas?’

 

To state that Christianity is incompatible with Darwinian Evolution is not very contentious.  A long line of Atheistic Evolutionists will form at a moment’s notice, eagerly awaiting an opportunity to defend that assertion.  For them it is quite simple. They are not compatible. If one is true the other is false. If Darwinian Evolution is true, ergo Christianity is false. Whatever one might think of the conclusion, we can at least respect the honesty of the logical reasoning behind it.

 

Ironically, it is a craving for respect which appears to drive those who answer yes to the question and in response to whom this book was written, the so called theistic evolutionists. Petrified of losing the respect of their academic peers they are careful not to question the ruling naturalistic paradigm and thus unswervingly accept Darwinian Evolution.

The power of the book, however, does not come from the clarity with which it exposes the utter incompatibility of Christianity and Darwinian Evolution, although it does this with immense power nonetheless. The theological section of the book is thorough and easily readable, its eruditeness emphasised all the more when compared with the disingenuous and ill-informed arguments it sets out to debunk. The book goes further than this though.

 

The scientific section is magnificent. Following on from the theological section, it takes up the reins at a point where the reader is in no doubt about the incompatibility but is still none the wiser about whether Darwinian Evolution is true.  It then proceeds, paragraph by paragraph, to strip bare for all to see the disingenuous nature of the Darwinian arguments.

 

Some might think the term disingenuous to be a little strong. By the end of the scientific section I think they will consider it justified. That eminent scientists have apparently knowingly ignored relevant evidence is but one of the obvious conclusions one reaches. An alternative explanation would be that the eminent scientists didn’t know what they were talking about, which might lead one to conclude their arguments were stupid. Granted that would mean they weren’t necessarily disingenuous, so if that is the case I am happy to withdraw the allegation.

 

The real power of this book is that theistic evolutionists will no longer be able to continue peddling untruths and half truths without facing the real risk of their arguments being exposed as theological and scientific turkeys, the type that are apparently stupid enough to vote for Christmas!

 

David Williams is Head of Litigation at RWPS Law

Comments  

 
#28 Review by David WilliamsJacinto 2015-10-22 00:37
I've been exploring for a little for any high-quality
articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website.
Reading this information So i am happy to express
that I have a very good uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed.
I most for sure will make sure to do not overlook this web site and give it a glance regularly.


Here is my web page ... Pure Max Garcinia Reviews: http://www.tako.lv/?option=com_k2&view=itemlist&task=user&id=151075
 
 
#27 Review by David WilliamsLakesha 2015-10-11 00:48
you are truly a excellent webmaster. The web site loading velocity is amazing.
It seems that you're doing any distinctive trick.
In addition, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a
great job on this subject!

my blog post garcinia cambogia plus
review: http://www.yosexy.net/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/89171
 
 
#26 Review by David WilliamsChristel 2015-10-01 15:02
Besides that, mind teasers and riddles for young ones are excellent
way to keep kids amused and thinking, while driving
or while doing a couple of chores.

You might also like to pay a visit to winnie the pooh
coloring pages (Benedict: http://daniel421pamxblog.activosblog.com)
 
 
#25 Review by David WilliamsAntony 2015-10-01 12:26
The same as a number of the other classes
on the site, drawing a lotus flower is simpler whenever you
make sure that left is add up to right.

all free
disney princess printables: http://daniel421pamxblog.activosblog.com/
 
 
#24 Review by David WilliamsBlanca 2015-10-01 05:59
So you see, you do not need any fancy tools
to instruct kids how exactly to draw using Microsoft Paint.


barbie as island princess coloring pages - Jacelyn: https://noah036cpbn8blog.wordpress.com/2015/08/24/perfecting-self-improvement-starts-off-on-this-site-at-this-time/,
 
 
#23 Review by David WilliamsAntonia 2015-09-28 11:57
It's an awesome piece of writing in support of all the web users; they will take advantage from it
I am sure.

My blog post :: New Earth Essentials Supplement: http://cissisliv.bloggplatsen.se/gilla/?url=http://newearthessential.com/
 
 
#22 Review by David WilliamsCornelius 2015-09-27 20:17
If you've been thinking about finding a company which offers Off-page optimization, you
may be wondering what exactly one of these simple companies are able to do for
you personally.
Even though they might promise great things for both you
and your website, you can also be wondering if their professional services
are actually worthwhile.
However, you need to know that SEO companies offer a
lot of helpful Off-page optimization that will help your organization succeed they're a few of several
things these companies can do to suit your needs.

Here is my blog; Search engine optimization services Might Save Your Time (meekenigma5729 .exteen.com: http://meekenigma5729.exteen.com/rss)
 
 
#21 Review by David WilliamsChristin 2015-09-27 17:41
If perhaps you were considering hiring a company that offers Search engine optimization services, there's a
chance you're wondering what exactly one of them companies are able to do to suit your needs.


Whilst they might promise great things for both you and
your website, you can also be wondering if their professional services are in reality worthwhile.

However, you need to know that SEO companies offer a great deal of helpful Search engine optimization services which can help your organization succeed these are generally a few of a few things why these companies are capable of doing
for you.

Feel free to surf to my website :: What kinds of Search
Engine Optimization Services Do SEO Companies Offer? (m.n49.com: https://m.n49.com/biz/933894/neueseo-on-toronto-140-yonge-st-suite-200/)
 
 
#20 Review by David WilliamsLori 2015-09-10 03:49
great issues altogether, you just gained a emblem new reader.
What may you recommend in regards to your post that you simply made some days in the past?
Any certain?

Check out my blog post :: Minneapolis
internet marketing: http://nicoma.pl/pl/component/k2/itemlist/user/38527
 
 
#19 Review by David WilliamsTobias 2015-08-15 17:15
Right here is the perfect website for everyone who would
like to find out about this topic. You understand so much its almost
tough to argue with you (not that I personally will need
to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that has
been written about for ages. Great stuff, just excellent!


Here is my homepage garcinia pure select reviews: http://www.scooter-elektrik.de/phpkit/go.php?url=http://nutratonaskin.com/garcinia-pure-select-lose-the-weight-and-feel-great/
 

Add comment


Security code
Refresh

Infomation

Book Price: £9.99
Paperback 192 pages
ISBN 9781844744060
Published 20/11/2009

Edited by
Norman C. Nevin
Foreword by
Wayne Grudem

Latest Comments

  • Chromosomal Fusion
    ieachp cialis online knownq tadalafil Read More
    24.04.17 19:01
    By pnCen
  • The Conclusion
    ksunn tadalafil presencey cialis online Read More
    24.04.17 19:00
    By qohycle
  • Chapter Eight
    http://viagrainhibitor.com/ - cheap viagra what to do for a stroke victim buy viagra stroke treatment first aid http://viagrainhibitor.com/ viagra cost per pill Read More
    24.04.17 18:41
    By Yxdnk54
  • The Statistics are Staggering
    http://viagrainhibitor.com/ - viagra coupons general medical education buy viagra online aca reform http://viagrainhibitor.com/ viagra generic Read More
    24.04.17 18:35
    By Ywjl30g
  • The Conclusion
    Два часа назад изучал содержание интернет, при этом к своему восторгу обнаружил восхитительный сайт. Вот посмотрите: моющие средства для мебели киев на сайте . Для моих близки... Read More
    24.04.17 18:29
    By GennadiyBroox
RSS